8 months going on one year? Geesh!

I’m about a week behind in updating Garrett’s milestones for this month however if you compare it to his past monthly updates, I’m right on time! Once you see all that he’s been up to you can imagine why time is not on my side…it’s going way too fast and that goes for all my children.

Since Garrett is our third child he seems to be growing up quicker than our other two.  Yes, I know his older two siblings are great teachers, but the way he can express himself is incredible to me.  This past month he has learned to give kisses, and squeezes a hug out when you get him from his crib.  Garrett’s mobility is a bit scary too…I’m REALLY hoping that I’m not telling you he’s walking in my next month’s update.  I’m just not ready for it!  He is crawling much faster, pulling himself up, diving for things across the room, and has no fear wrestling.  He is definitely aware that he’s growing as he loves “So Big” and has learned to clap, especially for himself when he’s done something new, or just the same thing over and over and is just proud!  His first word “Hi” came when he started to wave a month ago, but doesn’t seem to say it much anymore.  Now his Daddy swears he said “da-da” when he picked him up out of his crib after a nap one day, but until I hear it again, I’m not convinced! 🙂

Enjoy the pictures and videos of our little baby boy who is quickly approaching ONE way too fast!

DSC_0153 DSC_0154 DSC_0156 DSC_0157 DSC_0158 DSC_0162 DSC_0164 DSC_0181 DSC_0183 DSC_0184 DSC_0188 DSC_0190 DSC_0191 DSC_0194 DSC_0195 DSC_0198 DSC_0207 DSC_0219 DSC_0222 DSC_0223 DSC_0224 DSC_0225 DSC_0229 DSC_0230 DSC_0235 DSC_0239 DSC_0240 DSC_0241 DSC_0243

One thought on “8 months going on one year? Geesh!

Leave a Reply

